THE LOSS OF A FATHER ❤️‍🩹💔

Is the anchor pulled from the seabed
the steering wheel unhinged
the mast split by lightning
and the bow broken by storm.

The ship that you sailed
until now
feels unsafe
no longer weather-proof
and without direction
or brave heart
to speed its way.

Perhaps you did not even know
that he was your compass
that you gazed upon his lead
like a North-star in the night.

He gave you all of this
you see
without notice or congratulation
diligently
consistently
continuously guiding
always showing the way
in the way he knew how.

And whilst you are cast adrift
I know this to be true
you will anchor yourself once more my friend
when you realise
that his voice still speaks
still guides
still brings brave heart your way
in the roughest of storm .

And the answers you seek
he already planted deep
within your heart
for he knew one day.

you would need to sail alone.

So he buried little pieces of himself
within your heart
your mind
your spirit
and your soul.

little breadcrumbs of love
to show the way.

forevermore.

Donna Ashworth
From ‘LOSS’:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/1785304429?ref_=cm_sw_r_mwn_dp_P6ESYR5NSTFQVADH624Y&language=en-US

ART BY MELANI PYKE.

Publicado por Pequeño mundo (pk🌎)

Maestro de Educación infantil desde hace 20 años.

47 comentarios sobre “THE LOSS OF A FATHER ❤️‍🩹💔

  1. Wow, this truly moved me to tears. It’s incredibly beautiful. As someone who has also experienced the loss of a father, the pain still lingers, and this heartfelt poem resonated deeply with me. Thank you for sharing such a touching piece.

    Le gusta a 6 personas

  2. I’m crying as I write this. Your loss breaks my heart, and I relate the deaths of my husband, daughter, and dog to this pain as well as the beautiful rays of hope that come after a while. I will write this on my heart. Thank you so much. It’s amazing and so true. 🌿🌸🌳

    Le gusta a 3 personas

Deja un comentario