Grandmother’s House🏠🧓/ La casa de la abuela 🏡🧓

Grandmother's house

"Mom, can I sleep at grandma's house today?
I heard a child ask his mother...
When I was able to turn to see the boy who made me go back to the past with just one phrase, I stayed thinking and traveled far away with the memory...
and I asked myself:

When did time pass and make us adults full of boring priorities?

Grandma's house is one of the things that everyone would need to be happy.

Grandma's house is where the hands of the clock take vacations with us and the minutes pass without rushing to arrive.

Grandma's house is where simple pasta and homemade bread gain different, delicious flavors!

Grandma's house is where an innocent afternoon can last an eternity of jokes and fantasies.

Grandma's house is where the closets hide old clothes and mysterious tools.

Grandma's house is where locked boxes become secret treasure chests, ready to be discovered.

Grandma's house is where the toys are rarely ready, because they were just invented.

Grandma's house is where
everything can happen incredibly and without worries.

Grandma's house is where people find the remains of our parents' childhood and the beginning of our lives.

Grandma's house, only inside, in the direction of our deepest affection, everything is allowed.

This wonderful moment no longer belongs to me - unfortunately - it will live with me only in memories. Still, if I could make a request now, any request of all the requests in the world, I would ask for the same thing as that child:
Can I sleep at grandma's house today?

Credits to the author 🤗🌷💫

«Mamá, ¿puedo dormir en la casa de la abuela hoy?
Escuché a un niño preguntar a su mama…
Cuando pude voltear a ver al niño que me hizo volver al pasado con solo una frase, me quede pensando y viajé lejos con el recuerdo…
y me pregunté:

¿Cuándo pasó el tiempo y nos hizo adultos llenos de prioridades aburridas?

La casa de la abuela es una de las cosas que todo el mundo necesitaría para ser feliz.

La casa de la abuela es donde las agujas del reloj toman vacaciones junto con nosotros y pasan los minutos sin prisa de llegada.

La casa de la abuela es donde una simple pasta y un pan casero ganan sabores diferentes, deliciosos!

La casa de la abuela es donde una inocente tarde puede durar una eternidad de bromas y fantasías.

La casa de la abuela es donde los armarios esconden prendas antiguas y herramientas misteriosas.

La casa de la abuela es donde las cajas cerradas se convierten en cofres de tesoros secretos, listos para ser descubiertos.

La casa de la abuela es donde los juguetes rara vez están listos, porque se inventaron recién.

La casa de la abuela, es en donde todo puede pasar increíblemente y sin preocupaciones.

La casa de la abuela es donde la gente encuentra los restos de la infancia de nuestros padres y el inicio de nuestras vidas.

La casa de la abuela, solo adentro, en la dirección de nuestro afecto más profundo, todo está permitido.

Este maravilloso momento no me pertenece más – lamentablemente – vivirá conmigo sólo en recuerdos aun así, si pudiera hacer un pedido ahora, cualquier pedido de todas las solicitudes del mundo, yo pediría lo mismo que ese niño:
¿Puedo dormir en la casa de la abuela hoy?

Créditos a su autor 🤗🌷💫

Publicado por pk 🌎

Maestro de Educación infantil desde hace 20 años.

34 comentarios sobre “Grandmother’s House🏠🧓/ La casa de la abuela 🏡🧓

  1. I know this from my son and my mom. Three of my four grandparents were gone before I was born and the last at 6 1/2 yrs old. It is such a beautiful thing to have. I did have many great aunts and uncles who were siblings to my Grandfather who died in 1942. The longevity benefits the line on and on. I was blessed to my liking with my potpourri of genes! Thank you for sharing this. If you want a sweet story in return, I wrote «Butter’s Garden» about my mom and cats!

    Le gusta a 2 personas

Deja un comentario